Scholarship Applications

AAUW has a long history of advancing education and professional opportunities for women in the U.S. and around the globe. The AAUW La Crosse Branch provides local scholarships for higher education and it provides some grants to nonprofit agencies in the La Crosse community with the purpose of improving the lives of women and girls.

In 2017-2018, AAUW-La Crosse awarded scholarships and grants in the amount of $30,000 to:  seniors graduation from local high schools; students continuing at Western Technical College, the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse and Viterbo University; recipients of the Tribune Extra Effort Award and non-traditional students.  AAUW La Crosse provided grants to participants in the: National Conference for College Women Student Leaders, UW-L Self-Sufficiency Program, Brighter Tomorrows of Sparta, HOPE Academy, YWCA La Crosse, New Horizons and the Western Technical College Foundation.

The AAUW La Crosse Branch supports the AAUW Education Foundation which is one of the world’s largest sources of funding for graduate women. This Foundation awards more than 200 fellowships and grants worth about three million dollars each year to outstanding women and nonprofit organizations. For information about the criteria, application process and deadlines for these fellowships and grants go to

For more information on scholarships, contact Robert Richardson, 608-788-0595,, or Sharon DeCicco, 608-788-5356,

AAUW Scholarship Application for 2020 are closed.
Please check back in November 2020 for the 2021 Scholarship Applications.